Ubame Mascara in Inked by Milk Makeup

This review is for a .25 fluid ounce of Ubame Mascara in Inked by Milk Makeup.

Now, while I do love sampling…hey, I subscribe to both Ipsy and Birchbox….I especially love when I get eye makeup to test.  I find it the most fun to sample.

As far as mascara goes, I always have those that I go to time and time again.  Two of my favorites are X-Rated by Smashbox and They’re Real by Benefit Cosmetics.

I wasn’t really sure what to expect here.  The wand is like nothing I have seen before.  It is a triple ball brush, which I’m not exactly sure of.  I mean…what’s the purpose?  I usually like a bit of a ball on the tip of the wand as it does help with getting those pesky little corner lashes, but this looks a bit .

I also found it odd that the website claims that the mascara is made with oak charcoal and sapphire dust.  Sounds hokey to me.  I don’t know.

This product sells on the Milk website for $24.00 for .46 oz.  If it matters to you, it is vegan and cruelty free.

OK…I will be honest.  I did find this wand a little awkward to use, but in the end it did do a good job and I did start to get used to it after a while.  In the end, I didn’t find any real difference in my favorite Smashbox X-Rated or the Ubame by Milk Makeup.  Either way, I think I’ve realized that I do need to spend some money on a quality mascara.

I will definitely use this sample until it is gone and perhaps even purchase it. I will give it a thumbs up.

‘Til next time, loves.

psy – https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=2tpz
Birchbox – https://www.birchbox.com/invite/RachelleMeyer

One thought on “Ubame Mascara in Inked by Milk Makeup

  1. I have never heard on this brand before! Sad to hear its not vegan but Great Review! Would love for you to check out my blog xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

