Pixi by petra

Today I tested a .03 oz. sample size of Pixi by petra.  The color I received to test was Apricot Glow, which was an extremely light color. I do tend to like this brand, it was just this color that was not a big winner for me.

pixi

Now, to be fair, I will use this as a base color and a highlight.  I just wish it was more of a matt finish.  I’ve been more into the matts lately.  These mature eyes can do without so much shimmer.

The package says that you can apply it dry or wet, so of course, I tried both ways.  Dry, the shadow was very light, but I could see myself wearing on a summer day when my objective is to keep my look light and fresh.  It applied nicely and lasted all day.

Then I tried the wet application.  While the color was definitely more saturated, I did not like the way it felt on my eyes.  It was a very cakey feel, if that makes any sense.

I could not find this exact product for sale on the website.  The closest item I found was a 6 color palette.  This product sells for $12.00 for the 6-color palette. Honestly, I probably won’t buy this product.  There are plenty of eye colors that I already love.  There is no need to spend more money on another product.

Leave a Reply

